2016 Philippine Elections: Earned Bachelor's, Master's, and Doctorate Degrees of Candidates


1. Three (3) presidential hopefuls are lawyers - Binay, Duterte, and Santiago.
2. All candidates, except for Roxas, are graduates of Bachelor of Arts in Political Science degree.
3. Santiago is the only one who has a doctorate degree.


1. Three (3) vice-presidential candidates are lawyers - Cayetano, Escudero, and Robredo.
2. Three (3) candidates finished their undergraduate degrees at the University of the Philippines (Cayetano, Escudero, and Robredo) while Trillanes earned his MPA from the same university.
3. Among the six (6) candidates, it is only Marcos who does not have a college degree.

Other interesting facts:
1. Roxas and Robredo, presidential and vice-presidential aspirant, respectively, are both graduates of Economics.
2. Duterte (presidential aspirant) and Cayetano (vice-presidential aspirant), are both lawyers.

If there are some discrepancies or errors in my research, please correct me and feel free to post the correct information with references.

Pilipino Movement for Transformational Leadership (PMTL) endorses LENI ROBREDO as Vice President

A religious coalition composed of different Catholic, Evangelical, and Protestant organizations has officially endorsed Atty. Leni Robredo as its Vice President for the May 9, 2016 elections.

The following is the list of member-organizations of PMTL:

Catholic organizations:

1. Light of Jesus (LOJ) Community (Bo Sanchez's The Feast)
2. Couples for Christ (CFC)
3. Brotherhood of Christian Businessmen & Professionals (BCBP)
4. Ang Ligaya ng Panginoon (LNP)
5. Christian Family Movement (CFM)
6. Federation of Transparochial Charismatic Communities (FAMILIA, FTCC)
7. Bukas Loob sa Diyos/Servant Leaders
8. Prayer Warriors of the Holy Souls
9. Philippine Alliance of Ex-Seminarians (PAX)
10. Dilaab Movement
11. Defensores Fidei

Evangelical and Protestant organizations:

1. Philippine Council of Evangelical Churches (PCEC)
2. National Council of Churches in the Philippines (NCCP)
3. United Methodist Church (UMC)
4. United Church of Christ in the Philippines (UCCP)
5. Philippines for Jesus Movement (PJM)
6. Bible Mode, Christian Bishops & Ministers Association of the Philippines (CBMAP)
7. Christian Patriots
8. Capitol Christian Leadership (CCL)
9. Nameless Faceless Selfless (NFS) Ministry
10. Intercessors for the Philippines (IFP)


Candidates in the 2016 Philippine National Elections

Names with yellow shade are my choices for the May 2016 elections.


Jejomar Binay (United Nationalist Alliance)

Miriam Defensor-Santiago (People's Reform Party)

Rodrigo Duterte (Partido ng Demokratikong Pilipino-Laban)

Grace Poe (independent)

Manuel Roxas (Liberal Party)


Alan Peter Cayetano (independent)

Francis Escudero (Independent)

Gregorio Honasan (UNA)

Ferdinand R. Marcos (independent)

Leonor Robredo (LP)

Antonio Trillanes IV (independent)


Sharrif Albani (Independent candidate);

Aldin Ali (Partido ng Manggagawa at Magsasaka Workers and Peasants Party);

 Raffy Alunan (Independent);

Ina Ambolodto (Liberal Party);

Godofredo Arquiza (Independent);

Levito Baligod (Independent);

Greco Belgica (Independent);

Walden Bello (independent)

Sandra Cam (Pwersa ng Masang Pilipino);

Mel Chavez (WPPPMM);

Neri Colmenares (MKBYAN);
Leila De Lima (LP);

Isko Moreno Domagoso (PMP);

Ray Dorona (Independent);

Frank Drilon (LP);

Larry Gadon (Kilusan ng Bagong Lipunan);

Win Gatchalian (National People's Coalition);

Richard Gordon (Independent);

TG Guinggona (LP);

Risa Hontiveros (Akbayan);

Eid Kabalu (Independent);

Atty. Lorna Kapunan (AKSYON);

Princess Jacel Kiram (United Nationalist Alliance. );

Alma Moreno Lacsamana (UNA);

Panfilo Ping Lacson (Independent);

Rey Langit (UNA);

Mark Lapid (AKSYON);

Dante Liban (Independent);

Romeo Maganto (LAKAS);

Edu Manzano (Independent);

Allan Montano (UNA);

Mon Montaño (Independent);

Getulio Napeñas (UNA);

Susan Ople (Nacionalista Party);

Sergio Osmeña III (Independent);

Manny Pacquiao (UNA);

Mr. Coop Paez (Independent);

Samuel Pagdilao (Independent);

Jovito Palparan Jr. (Independent);

Kiko Pangilinan (LP);

Carlos Jericho Petilla (LP);

Ralph Recto (LP);

Martin Romualdez (LAKAS);

Roman Romulo (Independent);

Dionisio Santiago (Independent);

Vicente Sotto (NPC);

Francis Tolentino (Independent);

Diosdado Valeroso (Independent);

Joel Villanueva (LP);

Migz Zubiri (Independent)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...